top of page

The nominees for this year’s President’s Award

Ali Macomber Staff Writer

College President Br. Norman W. Hipps, O.S.B., presented the 39th annual President’s Award to Olivia Sharkey yesterday, Wednesday, April 24 at the Honors Convocation. The student who won the award best embodies the Catholic, Benedictine and liberal arts values of community service, student leadership and outstanding academic achievement. The five finalists were Zachary Tackett, Olivia Sharkey, Lucas Briola, Mary Kate Kenna and Meredith McGuire.

Recent Posts

See All

Serving the Sacraments of Salvation

By: Sarah Burger, Contributor Originally Published February 27, 2024 I wish I had held her hands or given her a hug when she told me the story of being hit by a car, but I was too nervous. The woman l


bottom of page